Sammy Kershaw: "The Blues Got Me" (2016). New Album.

Listen to and Download on Amazon


For the first time in his illustrious career spanning nearly five decades, multi-platinum selling Sammy Kershaw has finally recorded the Blues album he's been hinting at for years. The Blues Got Me (Big Hit Records/RED) features eleven tunes with strong ties and sounds to Kershaw's Louisiana roots, right up through the heartbeat of Memphis on Beale Street.


"This album has been in the works for a long time and I thank God for giving me the opportunity to be able to record it and bring it to you," says Kershaw.



This collection features Kershaw's take on timeless classics such as Chuck Berry's "No Money Down," the Allman Brothers' "It's Not My Cross To Bear" and the song made famous by Solomon Burke, "Where'd The Money Go." This classic Blues album, produced by Kershaw himself, also contains seven originals written and co-written by the legend such as "I'm Going Crazy," "No Money Blues," "I'm Your Huckleberry" and others.


Kershaw adds, "I guess you could call it a 'Cajunie' Blues-type record. Lotta Cajun, Swamp-Pop Music and maybe a little bit of Zydeco influenced into this type of Blues. Just a fun project. Something a little different!"




Sammy Kershaw is a Grammy-nominated hillbilly music artist whose history includes six Gold and five Platinum albums that have collectively sold millions of records throughout the world. Kershaw's hit songs include "Cadillac Style," "Queen Of My Double Wide Trailer," "She Don't Know She's Beautiful," "I Can't Reach Her Anymore," "National Working Woman's Holiday" and "Love Of My Life." 


The Blues Got Me Track Listing:


1. The Blues Got Me

2. That Train

3. Ain't My Cross To Bear

4. Where'd The Money Go

5. Big Legged Woman

6. I'm Gone

7. No Money Down

8. I'm Your Huckleberry

9. I'm Going Crazy

10. Hot Night in Kaplan

11. No Money Blues


You May like